Tutti Frutti

EN: First things first, I mentioned in a previous post that I do not like smelling like fruit. I personally feel it is a little childish for me. So the obvious question: why then did I buy this fruit scented products galore? Well, since I enjoy summer so much I challenged myself to find some scents one would naturally smell like if one would spend time in the garden or just easy scents. I was surprised to find out that I like to smell like certain fruit and I encourage you to find what works best for you. Here are my favorites of this sort.

RO: Știu că am menționat anterior că nu îmi place să miros a fructe. Mi se pare prea copilăresc pentru gustul meu. Atunci de ce am cumpărat droaia asta de produse cu parfum fructat? Cum îmi place vara așa mult, m-am provocat să găsesc câteva mirosuri firești  pentru o persoană care își petrece timpul în grădină sau pur și simplu, niște arome ușoare. Am fost surprinsă să aflu că îmi place să miros a unele fructe și vă încurajez să experimentați. Aici sunt însă, preferatele mele.tuttifrutti1

EN: Let’s start with scrubs. If you happen to live in a warm climate like I do, you would probably understand why summer can be the most exciting, yet disgusting experience. Because of the heat and the dust, a deep cleaning regime becomes compulsory. The Neutrogena naturals Acne Foaming Scrub for the face seemed to be the perfect choice. It is a good cleanser, but it is certainly not an effective acne treatment. However, as a daily wash it is quite enjoyable. For the body and the hands two scrubs from Yves Rocher. What I find intriguing about these two is that the particles used for scrubbing are fruit seeds!!! All these products claim to be organic.

RO: Să începem cu geluri exfoliante. Pentru mine, ca pentru multe dintre voi, vara se dovedește a fi cea mai extraordinară, dar și dezgustătoare perioadă a anului. Din cauza căldurii și a prafului, este obligatorie o curățare profundă. Am încercat Neutrogena naturals Acne Foaming Scrub pentru că părea o alegere potrivită. Pentru mine nu a funcționat ca tratament anti acnee, dar ca produs de curățare zilnică e chiar plăcut. Pentru corp și mâini am folosit două geluri de la Yves Rocher. Ce mi se pare incitant e că particulele pentru curățare sunt defapt sâmburi de fructe. Toate produsele susțin că ar fi organice. tuttifrutti2EN: I personally find perfume too heavy to wear on an everyday basis in the summer. Body sprays are my go to for this period. I especially like the Balea Bodytonic with papaya, it is sweet, but not too sweet, and the Yves Rocher Apple & Star Anise Refreshing Fragrance Mist, which at first I thought it smelled like detergent for some reason, but I grew to like it. It smells quite not chemical on the skin and I found out that it contains essential oils. I also like their bodywash with lemon and basil.

RO:  Tind să nu port mult parfum vara în fiecare zi. Îl găsesc prea greu. Prefer sprayurile ușoare cum e cel de la Balea Bodytonic cu miros de papaya, e dulce dar nu prea, vorba aceea, și  Yves Rocher Apple & Star Anise Refreshing Fragrance Mist, care la început mi s-a părut că miroase a detergent de vase, dar acum îmi place. Pe piele chiar nu miroase… chimic și am aflat că are în componență uleiuri esențiale. Îmi mai place de la ei și gelul de duș cu miros de lămâie și busuioc. tuttifrutti4 EN: In the end, here are some goodies from my garden. Yaaaaas!

RO: Și pentru final, niște bunătăți din grădina mea. Plec să le mănânc! tuttifrutti3

Leave a Reply

